There is a house system for both staff and students, whereby every student and member of staff will be placed into one of four houses: Angel, Baltic, Sage and Tyne. Events will be organised throughout the year and points will be awarded for each event and at the end of the year the house with the most points will be announced. Students can collect house points throughout the year either in lessons, tutor time, by representing the school and through house competitions.